Rosebowl Awards 2018

The Rosebowl Awards ceremony took place at The Mercure Grand Hotel in Bristol on Sunday 21st October and The Players had nominations in three categories.

The Quartet Community Foundation Award for Best Supporting Actress (Drama)

Anna McGrail as Eva in ‘The Accrington Pals’

Walter Hawkins Award for Creativity and Design

Costumes for ‘The Accrington Pals’

Eileen Hartly Hodder Award for Best Actress (Drama)

Ange Davis as May in ‘The Accrington Pals’

There was a further nomination for a Players member :-

Spirolux Award for Best Supporting Actor (Musical)

Tim Knott as various characters in ‘Spamalot’ – TAOS Musical Theatre

Unfortunately we all came away empty handed but it was a great occasion and we look forward to having some more nominations at future Rosebowl awards.

Sylvia Seaman, Tony Giddings, Anna McGrail, Ange Davis, Ryan Davis, Stella Greaves and Angela Giddings

Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood

Rehearsals have now started for our Pantomime with the following cast :-

Robin Hood – Dandy Brigham
Maid Marion – Chloe Johnson
Nanny Dora – Pete Grant
Stewy – Ryan Davis
Sheriff of Nottingham – Dave Easton
Picket – Elizabeth Donohoe
Pocket – Katherine Sherborne
Little John – Mike Holden
Will Scarlet – Anna McGrail
Friar Tuck – Pete Tapp
King Richard – Tim Knott
Woodland Fairy – Olivia Clarke
Ensemble :-
Abbie Turner, Olivia Clarke, Alice Gosney, Sarah-Jayne Ritson Thomas, Cody Garrett, Chloe Law, Marie Law, Hannah Ranger, Tim Knott
Follow by Email